The Next Doctor

By Mark
Episode Title: The Next Doctor

Duration: 60 minutes and 40 seconds

Written by: Russell T Davies

Directed by: Andy Goddard

Transmission Date: 25th December 2008

Ratings: 13.1 million

Synopsis: It's Christmas Eve in 1851 and Cybermen stalk the snow of Victorian London, in this special Christmas edition of Russell T Davies's Bafta Award-winning time-travelling drama. When the Doctor arrives and starts to investigate a spate of mysterious deaths, he's surprised to meet another Doctor, and soon the two must combine forces to defeat the ruthless Miss Hartigan. But are two Doctors enough to stop the rise of the CyberKing?

Cast List: The Doctor - David Tennant
Jackson Lake - David Morrissey
Miss Hartigan - Dervla Kirwan
Rosita - Velile Tshabalala
Cybershade - Ruari Mears
Cyberleader - Paul Kasey
Mr Scoones - Edmund Kente
Mr Cole - Michael Bertinshaw
Jed - Neil McDermott
Vicar - Jason Morell
Lad - Ashley Horne
Nicole - Lara Goodison
Frederick - Tom Langford